DHL Western Province and Airlink Pumas name teams for must-win Currie Cup match


The Airlink Pumas face DHL Western Province in a vital carling Currie Cup match tomorrow at DHL Stadium.

The Pumas are sixth on the log table with five points from five matches. Western Province are fifth, with seven points from five games.

Both teams have one win this season. The team that is victorious could still salvage their season and chase a semi-final spot. But only one can win For the Pumas

 Corné Fourie moves from hooker to loose-head prop and Eduan Swart will wear the number 2 jersey. Ig Prinsloo will scrum down at tight-head.

The Pumas have battled in their scrums in recent matches and this set piece will be a test the Mpumalanga team must pass against Western Province.

Darrien Landsberg will start in the number 4 jersey while Malembe Mpofu, who started against the Sharks in the Pumas’ previous match, will play off the bench.

At scrum half, Lucky Dlepu will warm the bench, with Chriswill September starting.

Kick-off is at 15:00. 

1. Kwenzo Blose.
2. JJ Kotze
3. Lee-Marvin Mazibuko
4. Connor Evans
5. Ben-Jason Dixon
6. Nama Xaba (c)
7. Marcel Theunissen
8. Keke Morabe
9. Godlen Masimla
10. Kade Wolhuter
11. Angelo Davids
12. Cornel Smit
13. Mnombo Zwelendaba
14. Sergeal Petersen
15. Tristan Leyds

16. Lukhanyo Vokozela
17. Ali Vermaak
18. Sazi Sandi
19. Simon Miller
20. Jarrod Taylor
21. Thomas Bursey
22. Timothy Swiel
23. Rikus Pretorius. 

1 . Corné Fourie
2. Eduan Swart
3. Ig Prinsloo
4. Darrien Landsberg
5. Shane Kirkwood
6. Daniel Maartens
7. Anele Lungisa
8. Willie Engelbrecht (c)
9. Chriswill September
10. Tinus De Beer
11. Jade Stighling
12. Eddie Fouché
13. Alwayno Visagie
14. Sebastian de Klerk
15.Tapiwa Mafura

16. Llewellyn Classen
17. Dewald Maritz
18. Etienne Janeke
19. Malembe Mpofu
20. Phumzile Maqondwana
21. Lucky Dlepu
22. Ali Mgijima
23. Devon Williams

Read Original Story on:

Posted in Blog, News and tagged , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.